108 men’s golf news

Busy week of golfing for 108 Golf Resort Men's Club

The weather wasn’t great, but 57 members of the 108 Golf Resort Men’s Club braved clouds and rain to play in their weekly round on May 22.

In the first flight, Chris Stevens was the low gross winner with a score of 34. Bill Baerg was a close second with 36, and Jim Zailo was third with 38.

Low-net champ was Dean McNeil with 30, followed by Mark Larson with 32 and John McNeil with 33.

Stevens also won the long drive on hole No. 11 and John McNeil landed his ball closest-to-the-pin (KP) on number 10.

The deuce pot was shared by Larson and Baerg.

The second flight low-gross winner was Rob Douglas with 41, and Dennis Thompson (countback) and James Clancy each shot 42 to finish second and third respectively.

Competition was tight for low-net bragging rights, with Steve Randell (countback) taking the win with 34 and Met Boyson settling for second with the same score. Shawn Reid was third with 35.

The long-drive winner on number 16 was Scott Saito, and Douglas got the KP on the 14th green. Ron Kelly picked up the deuce pot.

In third-flight competition, Tyler Earl was first with 42 and Al Smeds finished second with 44. Third place went to Laurie Miclash who posted a score of 46.

First place low net winner was Wayne Kidwell (countback) with 32, followed by Terry Barrick, also with 32, and Gary Desjardine with 36.

Marvin Declare captured a long drive victory on No. 17 and Harvey Knapp was the KP king on number 12.

Kidwell had the deuce pot all to himself and Greg Aiken claimed the prize for the long putt on the 18th green.

It was a busy week for 34 club members who also tried their luck and skill in the club’s Breakfast Open on May 26.

First flight low gross winners, from first to third, were Stevens, Dean McNeil and Bill Harris.

Low net champs were Douglas, Aiken and Baerg.

The second flight low gross top 3 players were Theo Wiering, Boyson and Jim French.

In the low-net winners’ circle belonged to Tyler Earl, Al Kregosky and Tom Lund.

KP winners were Guy Erickson and Harris in the first flight, and Clancy and Declare in the second.

Stevens and James Seeley each scooped prizes for long drives in the first flight, while Declare and Wiering were the second-flight winners.

Lund was a double winner in long putt and Earl and Stevens each made winning KP shots.

Be Among The First To Know

Sign up for a free account today, and receive top headlines in your inbox Monday to Saturday.

Sign Up with google Sign Up with facebook

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Reset your password

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

A link has been emailed to you - check your inbox.

Don't have an account? Click here to sign up